My top 12 Monogatari quotes [Updated]

The second entry in my anime quotes series is finally here >.>giphy (1)

*the post has been updated and a few new links have been added so be sure to check it out

Still waiting for kizumonogtari to air outside of japan though TT^TT

anyways,enjoy!

 

 

“Have Suspicions,not Faith” Kaiki Deshu

“I dont know everything,i just know what i know”Tsubasa Hanekawa

“People save themselves on their own.Nobody can ever save someone else.”Koyomi Araragi

“Did you know that everytime you sigh,a little bit of happiness escapes?”Senjougahara Hitagi

“I start chasing all the rabbits i see and end up catching none of them”Suruga Kanbaru

“Being kind to everyone simply means there’s no one special.”  Araragi Koyomi

“The sun is my enemy, but the moon has been good to me.” – Oshino Shinobu

“Whatever you value… What you consider right is up to you. But don’t force those ideals onto other people.” – Kagenui Yozuru

“You can lose the match and the game, but if you don’t lose to yourself, it isn’t a loss.” Araragi Karen

“In their own way, fights are also a valid form of communication.”Araragi Tsukihi

“There’s no reason a fake can’t do what the real thing would. And it’s possible for a fake to be more real than the real thing.”Oshino Shinobu

“The fake is of far greater value. In its deliberate attempt to be real, it’s more real than the real thing.”Kaiki Deshu

^ i love those last two >.<

heavily recommend this anime series to anyone who is into stories with romance, comedy,third wall breaking moments and the supernatural.

i thought i should make it easier for u guys to find, so i added all the links >.>

Bakemonogatari  here

Monogatari SS here

Nekomonogatari here

Nisemonogatari here

Tsukimonogatari here

Hanamogatari here

Owarimonogatari here

Koyomonogatari here

kizumonogatari ( light novel ,movie to be announced)

^(it`s called a series for a reason)

 

(Neko – Bake – Nise -Monogatari(ss) – Tsuki – Hana – Owari)

^correct order to watch monogatari if u dont want to be lost as fuck

 

sorry for the long post,to make things up i present you with the cutest(deadliest) catgirl ever :3

tumblr_lq3i1fndPM1qbvovho1_500.gif

Bakemonogatari-8.gif

“sometimes the fake is more real than the original”

6 thoughts on “My top 12 Monogatari quotes [Updated]”

  1. I wonder Oshino will say about genuine and fake? If my memory serve me well, I think Oshino thought both of them are important equally.

    Bakemonogatari and Corpse Party taught me many things about human’s (negative) emotions. Started from blood covered manga, especially “holding a grudge” to someone.

    I compared two stories in my analysis, focused on “holding a grudge” is not worthwhile. One is Bakemonogatari anime/novel, another is Corpse Party: Blood Covered game/manga. Both of them taught me it will waste your time, energy and made you have misfortune.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. To put this into perspective,i have this pair of bluetooth beats by dre headphones that is clearly not original but then its super cheap compared to the original, I know its fake but there’s just something about it that i loved.but then everybody is like saying that its not original or it is a china ripoff cause its made of plastic and makes random noises when you shake it.I just laugh those people off and turn the volume up to a 100 and just walk around with them on which leads to those same people saying that my laptop loudspeaker is too damn high while its actually playing from the headphones,when i hear that i just laugh deviously and head on my way xD

      After sometime i started noticing that some of my classmates had bought that same headphone model saying that it sounded awesome leaving the haters to silently fade into obscurity.

      all without the arguments or headaches associated with dealing with stupid people >.<

      Like

  2. Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to death at work so I decided
    to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really
    like the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to
    take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, amazing site!

    Like

Got Anything to say? Speak Your Mind!

